Nominees Announced for 2021 HBA Board of Directors Service

The HBA of Greater Springfield Nominating committee has finalized nominations to start new terms on the HBA Board of Directors in 2021. The Nominating committee is chaired by HBA Past President Jason Bekebrede, and includes Travis Miller, Brian Crosby, Rick Mouery and Hunter Johnson.

This story serves as the official announcement of nominees for board service.

Elections will be held during the November 17th HBA MEMBER CELEBRATION & BOARD ELECTION that starts at 2:30pm and ends at 5pm. More information about this HBA Membership Event coming soon!

Nominees to serve a three-year term as a member of the board of directors (2021-2023):

  • Associate: Brian Crosby, Meeks Lumber
  • Builder: Addison White, White House Renovations
  • Builder: Mike Robbins, Robbins Homes

2021 NAHB National Directors:

(automatic ex-officio seats on HBAGS Board, if not otherwise an elected member of the HBAGS Board):

  • Life Director: Sam Bradley GMB, CGR, CGP, Sam Bradley Homes
  • National Director: Matt Bailey CGB, CGP, BP Builders LLC

HBA of Missouri State Directors:

(automatic ex-officio seats on HBAGS Board, if not otherwise an elected member of the HBAGS Board):

  • Matt Bailey CGB, CGP, BP Builders LLC
  • Mike Benna CGP, CGA, CAPS, Meek’s Design Center
  • Debi Murray, Murney Associates, Realtors

Nominees to serve a one-year term as an officer of the board of directors (2021):

  • President: Travis Miller CGP, Travis Miller Homes, Inc
  • Vice President: Ryan Green, First Choice Construction, LLC
  • Vice-President of Regulatory Advocacy/Secretary: Jeremiah Lee, Rock Solid Renovations
  • Vice-President of Finance/Treasurer: Jill Vincel, Southern Supply
  • Immediate Past President: Jason Bekebrede CGB, CGP, Monticello Custom Homes & Remodeling

Other board members already serving terms on the board who will return to the board in 2021 include:


  • Steve Brown, Wildman Plumbing
  • Steve Hamm, BlueCurrent Credit Union
  • Jason Smith, Spencer Fane
  • Shelley Wehner, Cabinet Concepts By Design


  • Austin Miller, Wise Built Homes
  • Justin Skiles, Bella Homes, LLC
  • Aaron Wyssman, Ozarks Remodeling & Design

Those exiting the board of directors:

  • Rusty MacLachlan
  • Debi Murray