Board of Directors – 2016

In addition to the great fun and volunteering at the 2015 HBA Christmas Party some official business was also served.  Awards were presented (click here for details) and the 2016 HBA Board of Directors was installed.  Congratulations to all those who have stepped up and are committed to leading the HBA of Greater Springfield in 2015.

2016 Board of Directors

  • President – John Marion CGB, CGP
  • Vice President –  Jason Bekebrede CGB, CGP
  • VP of Finance/Treasurer – Steve Hamm
  • VP of Regulatory Advocacy/Secretary – Travis Miller CGP
  • VP of Political & Legislative Advocacy – Mike Benna CGP, CGA, CAPS
  • Past President – Sam Clifton CGP


  • Matt Bailey CGB, CGP
  • Kevin Clingan
  • Glenn Green
  • Rusty MacLachlan CAASH
  • Debi Murray
  • Scott Reid CGP
  • Adrian Rhoads CGP
  • Angela Smith
  • Jill Squires-Vincel
  • Shelley Wehner

Life Directors

  • John Harp
  • H. Hershel Johns
  • Jerry Corbett, Sr.

NAHB Life Director

  • Sam Bradley GMB, CGR, CGP

Thank you Sam Clifton for serving as President in 2015.

We would also like to take time to recognize the members of the HBA Charitable Foundation Board:

  • President – Debbie Speake
  • Vice President – Crystal Shotts
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Brian Ranft
  • Past President – Debi Murray


  • Greg Adkins
  • Randy Friga
  • Michelle Romero
  • Bradley Schrock
  • Sarah Watson